two yellow combines staggered in a dry wheat field during harvest

Our Mission

At Deer Trail and East Adams Conservation Districts we aim to provide awareness of local and state natural resource concerns. We make educational, technical, and financial assistance available to our district producers and area land owners so they can practice conservation of soil, water, and related natural resources and be good stewards of the land

What is a Conservation District?

Conservation districts coordinate assistance from all available sources to develop locally-driven solutions to natural resources concerns. They manage and protect land and water resources in U.S. states and insular areas. Each district is governed by a board of elected supervisors who serve as volunteers without pay. The districts have many working partners, including the Natural Resources Conservation Service, Farm Service Agency, and Adams County Extension. Deer Trail Conservation District and East Adams Conservation District operate independently but work together on projects and programs.

Didn't find what you need?

We work together with a number of state entities to offer our community the resources they need. Below you will find our supporting partners as well as easy access to their websites.


Natural Resources Conservation Services

As the USDA’s primary private lands conservation agency, we generate, manage, and share the data, technology, and standards that enable partners and policymakers to make decisions informed by objective, reliable science.  And through one-on-one, personalized advice, we work voluntarily with producers and communities to find the best solutions to meet their unique conservation and business goals. By doing so, we help address climate change and ensure the long-term sustainability of American agriculture. We’re also focused on the American farmer, especially those underserved by our programs as well as those trying to break into new markets, like organics.


Colorado Association of Conservation Districts

Colorado’s State Association that assists the Colorado Conservation Districts with education and outreach and acts as their voice at the Capitol. During the Dust Bowl Era, local leadership was needed to coordinate efforts and tie activities to local conditions, needs, and priorities.The mission of Colorado’s 74 Conservation Districts is to provide leadership for the conservation of natural resources to their stakeholders and their communities to ensure the health, safety, and general welfare of the citizens of the State through a responsible conservation ethic. 


Colorado Department of Agriculture

The mission of the Department of Agriculture is to strengthen and advance Colorado agriculture; promote a safe and high-quality food supply; protect consumers; and foster responsible stewardship of the environment and natural resources. The Conservation Services Division provides technical and financial support, leadership and statewide coordination, and regulatory oversight to public/private landowners and agricultural businesses statewide on an array of natural resource management challenges. Together, our programs help farmers, ranchers, and other landowners manage Colorado’s natural resources effectively for sustained agriculture production and environmental health.


Colorado State University Extension Office

Office of Engagement and Extension (OEE) at Colorado State University is the academic unit designated to promote the land-grant mission of fostering the accessibility and application of university knowledge “in the several pursuits and professions in life” for the people and communities of Colorado and beyond. Engaged scholarship and extended learning complement and reinforce the research, teaching, service, and extension missions of CSU.
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.